My title
How Coronavirus may affect your policy | Can I claim? Find out more

If you need to know which countries are covered by your ERGO travel insurance policy, we’ve put together a list so you can make sure you’re buying the right policy for your destination.

What Countries Are Covered?

Some policies will not offer all of the options shown below, for example, only Europe and Worldwide Including might be offered on some policies. In this case the higher country bands will include the countries of the preceding band. If you wanted to travel to China and where only offered Europe or WW Inc destination options, then China would be covered by the Worldwide Including option.

If your chosen destination is not included in the list below, please call our team on 01403 788510 who will be happy to help you find the right policy for the location you need covered.


Channel Islands, Isle of Man, United Kingdom


All of the above, plus: Aland Islands, Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azores, Balearics, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canary Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Holy See (Vatican City State), Hungary, Iceland, Ireland (Republic of), Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia (the Former Yugoslav Republic of), Madeira, Malta, Moldova (Republic of), Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia (West of Ural Mountains), San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey.

Algeria, Morocco & Tunisia are also classed as Europe for the purposes of ERGO insurance policies.

Australia & New Zealand

Australia, New Zealand

Worldwide Excluding USA, Canada & Caribbean

All of the above, plus: Afghanistan, American Samoa, Angola, Antarctica, Argentina, Ascension Island, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bonaire (Antilles), Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burma, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Colombia, Comoros Islands, Congo, Congo (The Democratic Republic of the), Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote D’Ivoire, Djibouti, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Fiji, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, Honduras, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea (Democratic People’s Republic of), Korea (Republic of), Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Macao, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Micronesia (Federated States of), Mongolia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territory (Occupied), Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn, Qatar, Reunion, Russia (East of Ural Mountains), Rwanda, Saint Helena, Ascension & Tristan Da Cunha, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania (United Republic of), Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Worldwide Including USA, Canada & Caribbean

All of the above, plus: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Canada, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Curaçao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Leeward Islands, Martinique, Mexico, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States of America, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (UK), Virgin Islands (U.S)


Leisure Single Trip Only

Europe 1
Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, the Azores, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, the Faroe Islands, Finland (including Lapland), France, Germany, Georgia, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland (Republic), Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madeira, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, the Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, the Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine, the United Kingdom and the Vatican City.

Europe 2
All countries listed in Europe 1 plus Cyprus, Gibraltar, Greece (including the Greek Islands), Malta, Spain (including the Balearic Islands and the Canary Islands), Switzerland and Turkey.

This list was last updated in July 2019 and is subject to change. Please check back if you need to confirm what countries are covered for the destination of your trip.